Councillors and Staff

If you wish to get in touch with an individual Councillor please contact them via the Parish Clerk on 01590 622829. The Parish Council office is open to the public on Tuesday and Wednesday mornings 10-12, other times by arrangement. The Clerk does not work on Thursdays and Fridays so emails and messages are dealt with on the following Monday.

For Councillors' Registers of Interest forms please click here


Michael Croker

Councillor, Amenities & Infrastructure Cttee Chair

Tel. 622035

Michael is a retired central government senior lawyer. Born on the southern fringes of the Forest he attended Brockenhurst College and Southampton University. His career took him away from the area although he did manage to live in Brockenhurst in the 1980s. Returning seven years ago he enjoys walking, gardening, music and history. He is interested in the preservation of the forest and in its unique legal status and how these may be reconciled with the demands of modern life.


John Korbey

Councillor, Planning Committee Chairman

Tel. 01425 627746

Married to Caroline, John is a retired farmer and the longest serving Parish Council member. Until he retired his family had farmed at New Park for 125 years. John recently moved to Wootton, from where he now takes an active interest in the outer reaches of the Parish.


Harry Oram


Tel. 622500

Harry grew up in Eastleigh, the son of the District Nurse and a railwayman.  He has lived in Brockenhurst since 1989 and recently retired as District Forester with the Forestry Commission where his career had taken him to many locations throughout the country.  Harry lives on a smallholding in Brockenhurst with his wife Karolina and son Mieszko.


Pete Wales

Councillor, Parish Council Chairman

Tel. 622514

Pete retired as Chief Executive of New Forest Citizens Advice Bureau having formerly been a Bank Manager.  Married to Vicky, he has two adult sons who were educated locally at Brockenhurst Primary School, Priestlands and Brockenhurst College before going on to University.  Having lived in the village since 1994, Pete has been involved with the village youth as Chair of the Primary School's Parents Association and Secretary of the Scout Group.  Pete is passionate about equality issues, enjoys travel and walks extensively in the Forest.


Kevin Whittle


Tel. 01425 615381

Kevin represents the Wootton Ward.  He is a local Commoner and landlord. He has lived in the Forest all his life and at his current address for 20 years.  He is married with two children and works locally as an industrial engineer.  He played a large part in restoring the village fire bell a few years ago.


Russell Horne


Tel. 624389

Russell is married with one son and three grandchildren.  He moved to Brockenhurst in 1996 after retiring from managing a local electronic component business and began participating in village life, joining in various activities including being Chairman of the Horticultural Association for many years and Planning Secretary for the Friends of Brockenhurst.  He continues to be a member of Brockenhurst Keep Fit Club and lists DIY and gardening amongst his hobbies.  Russell has previously served as Chairman of the Parish Council.  

Pauline Mueller


Tel. 623129

Pauline was born in Brockenhurst on the site of Meerut B&B which she has run successfully for nine years with her husband Mike.  Her family, the Jenveys, have lived in the area since 1700 and her parents, small-commoners, had over 40 ponies running on the Forest.  After attending Brockenhurst Primary School and later Brockenhurst Grammar School during its transition to a College, she trained as a teacher in London.  Her teaching career spanned 13 years at New Milton Junior School before her two sons were born and a further 22 years at Ashley Junior School.  Both Pauline and her husband played competitive badminton, her sons at County level, and both she and Mike used to coach junior badminton.  She now derives enormous pleasure from cycling and walking in and around her beloved New Forest. 

Michael Harris


Tel. 623375

Further information to follow. 

Rosamund Bowles


Tel. 622230

Further information to follow.

John Wingham


Tel. 622292

Further information to follow. 

Richard Wolstenholme


Tel. 01425 275671

Further information to follow. 


The Council employs a Parish Clerk (Mary Pattison) who is responsible for supporting the Council in carrying out its functions and implementing its decisions, an Administration Assistant, a Groundsman (Kevin Baker) and an Assistant Groundsman.